Footstepsonmyheart’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Thank you….

Posted by footstepsonmyheart on October 25, 2008

For the support, I so needed it. We are moving forward, I should hear more about our homestudy next week…? I got another email and our homestudy SW is working on it. By the end of October it should be done and our agency SW will be busy finding potential matches for us. VERY exciting!!!

Today I am getting my hair done by my SIL and my eyebrows waxed…seriously they are awful, I used to get them done every other week, its been 2 months. I can’t pluck because of my sensitive skin so I look like I have two woolly catepillars. I will feel 10 pounds lighter.

 

I am  working on Everett’s adoption announcements, party invites. Speaking of party we are busy getting that organized. So far we have a local clown (not the scary kind) she looks more  a doll then a clown…who will perform a magic show with her clown “daughter” then some fun face painting. We are also renting a bouncy houses, which I suspect Everett will not get out of the entire night. My MIL is being so sweet about our adoption, she hired the clown and is providing the adult finger foods, she is a foodie and can cook like nobody I know, it will be an amazing spread. All I need provide is the cake and I’ll order it along with some fresh fruits and vegies. Now to work on the decorations…which I am going to promise not to go overboard on……really I’m not!

 

Next week I’m in charge of our “mommy and me” playgroup Halloween party. I’m preparing for pumpkin painting, pumpkin cookie decorating, along with a costume parade w/prizes for everyone. I think thats all I’m going to do, along with healthy snacks to offset the sugar cookie overload. Should be fun. We also have our church Halloween party on Wednesday night. Making cupcakes for that and decorating a booth. Then we have Halloween!!! I LOVE Halloween!!!

 

Cady doesn’t like scary anything and tends to work herself up with anxiety, she is my worrier. She is more then a little bit scared of Halloween-but then she loves Halloween parties and trick-or-treat, go figure?  With the election on her mind she must have written something like this in school but this isnt’ a school assignment: “If I were presendent I would not make any taxses. I would buy lots of horses. I would go to lots of meatings and perades. I would live in the white house with my family. I would not make Halloween. Make miskydoes extinct. That’s what I would do if I were presedent!”- Cady said of Obama that she wants to vote for him because? “mom, he breaks the pattern of old white guys.” 🙂 to be 8 years old again. My MIL took her and Mikayla and my neice shopping last night. They went to Limited Too which is somewhat overpriced (in my opinion), specifically when I dont’ feel the quality is what it should be for the price.  Cady told MIL, it costs too much and its too “shiny” (her words for flashy/gaudy). My neice ended up with some clothes from the store, Cady was fine not to have anything. Then MIL took them to the GAP and purchased her and my neice matching outfits. Which I truly wish I had a picture of because they were adorable! Too cute…my Cady. She told me “Mom I didn’t want Grandma to waste her money.”   🙂 My kids are spoiled but maybe not rotten quite yet.

Leave a comment